Summer Lust List – What I Want Now

Man, it’s hot here in Houston! But I’m not complaining, because it’s only going to get hotter! The heat forces me to skip primer, foundation and usually eyeliner. I would rather skip these than deal with them dripping down my face if I’m outside for more than 7 minutes. Anyway, it’s easier for me to wear some color in the heat, so I’ve compiled some color Summer picks that are on my wish list.

Bobbi Brown Surf & Sand Brightening Blush

I saw these at the counter and didn’t have a chance to try them on. They are both beautiful and sparkly.

pic via neimanmarcus.com

Bobbi Brown Surf & Sand Eye Palette

I love the colors in this palette….look at that aqua color! There is also another palette with nudes and golds that’s equally pretty. Love the mix of shimmer and metallics.

NMC1NNX_mx

Chanel Ombre Essentielle Soft Touch Eyeshadow 108 Exaltation Pre Fall Collection

This is the perfect pop of color. I would wear it alone on the lid with lots of very black mascara.

S180408_XLARGE

Eye Shadow Base 04 Beige

I recently tried this at the Chanel counter. I didn’t buy it because I wanted this gorgeous gray eyeliner more. I sometimes like to wear eye shadow base when I want to go completely naked because my eye lids are oily. This pen gave me a nice matte beige base.

S182046_XLARGE

Burberry Lip Glow Balm 02 Pink

This is lipstick that can go up against Houston’s humidity!! Because it’s a balm, it won’t get sticky and heavy. It comes in 3 colors. We don’t have a Burberry counter here, so I’ll have to order this one.

_9281000

Guerlain Meteorites Blossom Collection for Spring

This came out in the Spring and I have no clue how this one slipped past me. Guerlain has reformulated their Meteorites to make them easier to apply. I don’t collect anything, but I want to start a Meteorite collection šŸ˜‰

SPRING_Filtres_837x410_v2_0

Make Up Forever 12 Flash Color Case in Neutral

I have wanted the 12 Flash Color Case for forever, but I couldn’t justify spending almost $100 on a palette that had only bright, brights. The Neutral collection is a more practical choice for your average makeup lovin’ gal.

s1591247-main-hero

Dolce & Gabbana Summer Glow Collection Nail Lacquer in Gaia 176

Wouldn’t this be beautiful in the summer sun? Love it!

dolce-and-gabbana-make-up-nails-intense-nail-lacquer-gaia-176

What are you picking up this SUMMER?

Stay Gorgeous!!

Rouge La La

 

Picture credits: neimanmarcus.com, chanel.com, guerlain.com, sephora.com, dolceandgabbana.com

Leave a Reply

