Chanel Illusion D’Ombre 97 New Moon – Swatches and Review

I was a little late with my Chanel Summer haul. Truth is….I was unimpressed by their Summer 2014 collection. Then, I saw a swatch of 97 New Moon Illusion D’Ombre. It was gorgeous and sold out online, so the hunt was on!! After 3 department stores all over the city, I finally found it at Dillard’s roughly an hour away from my house.

IMG_6230

 

I have a few of these eyeshadows already so I know and love the quality and color pay off. This one is jam-packed with tiny multicolor glitter! It is so pretty and sparkly. It looks great layered over lighter colors. I layered this over a gold Illusion D’Ombre and put a high shimmer brown in the crease and it was a beautiful night look.

IMG_6232

 

IMG_6233

Taken in sunlight

IMG_6231

Takin in sunlight

IMG_6234

Taken with a flash outdoors

I’m happy that I was able to find this at Dillard’s in The Woodlands. I think you need New Moon in your life!

Stay Gorgeous!

Rouge La La

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

