MAC Pro Neon Orange Lipstick

I have wanted a MAC Pro card for forever, but I have no credentials that make me eligible.  A few years ago, my sister somehow managed to get a MAC Pro card and we used the discount on brushes and whatever colors we wanted in the store. We were completely unaware that we had access to a whole, exclusive line of Pro products.  Silly girls….

IMG_6445

Well now the lipstick hoarding masses have access to 9 gorgeous MAC Pro lip colors.  I love orange for the summer, so the first lipstick I bought is Neon Orange.  I’ve been wearing it for a week and I’m in love.  It’s beyond bright, which makes it the perfect summer orange.

IMG_6444

outside in full sunlight

IMG_6443

taken outside

The wear time is great. I’ve gotten 5 hours before I even had to think about a touch up.  Because it’s such a bright color, I pair it with a clear lip liner (clear lip liner – the jury is still out on weather this is a bogus or brilliant product) just in case it starts to bleed.  This lipstick isn’t drying but your lips should be in tip top condition because it will highlight any dryness.  My lips are notoriously dry so I scrub and moisturize them before application.

IMG_6341

taken indoors

 

IMG_6335

indoors

I ordered this from maccosmetics.com sight unseen.  Yesterday I went into a store to play around with the other colors.  I also love Fusion Pink, Show Orchid, and Full Fuschia.

Have you picked up any of these?

Stay Gorgeous

Rouge La La

Leave a Reply

